24×7 Changing Discount Plan – Uninor


Introduction

Introduced for the first time in India, ‘24×7 Changing Discount Plan’ offers discounts on all local calls based on my time and location. Now I can enjoy the benefit of discounted call rates that change every hour as per my location.

What makes the ’24×7 Changing Discount Plan’ so unique is its simplicity and ease of use. Once activated, my phone screen flashes the changing discounts that are available in the area where I am at any point of time.

Let’s understand how it works

* My phone screen would flash the discount available in the area
* As I make the call, the applicable discount appears on my screen
* Once done, the screen displays the call charges and the remaining balance

What do I get?

* As my place changes the discount changes too
* I can enjoy up to 60% discount on all local calls
* Both new and existing subscribers of Uninor can avail of ’24×7 Changing Discount Plan’

How do I activate it?

Any Uninor subscriber, new or existing can enjoy the benefits of the ‘24×7 Changing Discount Plan’. All I have to do is ask the retailer to recharge my Uninor prepaid connection with a special DP recharge of Rs. 48.

* How to activate? If I am a new subscriber I simply need to buy a Uninor prepaid connection and activate the 24×7 Changing Discount Plan Special Tariff Voucher
* If I am an existing user on the ‘Talk Longer’ plan, I need to activate the 24×7 Changing Discount Plan Special Tariff Voucher
* If I am an existing user on the ‘Call More’ plan, I will have to de-activate my existing plan and then activate the 24×7 Changing Discount Plan plan through the STV.

FAQs

What is the ‘24×7 Changing Discount Plan’?

The ‘24×7 Changing Discount Plan’, also called DP, is an exciting new plan that lets me enjoy discounts up to 60% on all my local calls. Every hour Uninor will offer me a different discount depending on the time of the day and my location. With the discounts, I pay as low as 20p per minute, and never more than 50p per minute on my calls. What’s more, I can buy the plan for a minimal Rs. 48 and enjoy discounts for 90 days!
What is the range of discount for me?

I get 5-60% discount on all local calls on my home network.

How’s the price plan like?

Every hour, Uninor will offer me a changing discount for my local calls, from 5-60% off on the original 50p per minute price. This means I will pay as low as 20p per minute, and never more than 50p. However, my SMS and ISD calls are charged at standard rates.
How is 24×7 Changing Discount Plan better than other plans?

Compared to the best Special Tariff Voucher (29p/minute price at Rs.49 as rental per month), the rental of DP is Rs. 10 cheaper for me. More so, with an opportunity to get rates as low as 20p per minute if I call when the discount is 60%. Even if I call when the discount is 40%, the price per minute is almost the same as the 49 STV. This means that if I call when the discount is high, from 40-60%, I can talk longer to my friends and family without paying more!

Will there be any moment when there is no discount offered?

No. There will be no such time when discount will be 0. Every hour Uninor will offer me a discount from 5-60% on my local calls. Very rarely the discount will be 5%.
What will happen to my existing plan in use?

If I am on a voice plan (STV), I must wait for it to expire before I can avail of the ‘24×7 Changing Discount Plan’. Only then I can activate DP on my SIM. DP will then be activated on my SIM for 90 days.

I cannot see broadcast on my phone

It happens very rarely, but in case it does happen all I would need to do is switch on the cell broadcast on my phone. Or I will need to recheck your settings. What’s more, I can also call the Customer Care to get help with this. But if you are doubtful about your handset, check the list of phones without this facility provided here.

Can all Uninor users see the discounts? What happens for non-DP users?

Cell broadcast goes to all users. However, only ‘24×7 Changing Discount Plan’ customers can get the discounts.

What happens if I activate another STV over the DP Plan?

If the STV (Special Tariff Voucher) is a voice STV, then it will get activated and DP will automatically get deactivated. However, on net Rs. 32 STV will work along with DP. This means I can get free on net calls while getting discount on off net calls, if I activate both Rs. 32 STV and DP.

Deixe uma Resposta

